Cherry, Delbecq and Flock return to the Indiana Corn Growers Association board - Indiana Corn and Soy

Cherry, Delbecq and Flock return to the Indiana Corn Growers Association board

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. (Jan. 24, 2022) — Two farmers, Sarah Delbecq of Auburn, Ind., and Mike Flock of Ramsey, Ind., have been re-elected to the Indiana Corn Growers Association (ICGA) board, while a third farmer, Chris Cherry of New Palestine, Ind., earned his first election victory in 2021.

Cherry was originally appointed to the ICGA board in 2021 to finish the term of Greenfield, Ind., farmer Ronnie Mohr, who had passed away. Cherry was elected to represent District 6 in December. District 6 includes the counties of Randolph, Henry, Wayne, Union, Fayette, Rush, Hancock, Shelby, Bartholomew, Johnson and Marion.

Cherry has been a full-time farmer since 1999 in rural Hancock County. He grows corn, wheat and soybeans, and he also operates Cherry Ag Service. Previously, Cherry served as a director on the Indiana Soybean Alliance board. He also earned a bachelor’s degree from Franklin College. “I want to help develop and work on the policies and legislation that will benefit Indiana’s corn farmers,” Cherry said of his goals with ICGA.

Delbecq, who is a past president of ICGA, was re-elected to represent District 3, which covers the counties of Kosciusko, LaGrange, Noble, Whitley, Huntington, Wells, Blackford, Jay, Adams, Allen, DeKalb, Randolph and Steuben. A full-time farmer, Delbecq raises corn, soybeans and wheat in rural DeKalb and Noble counties. She is the sixth generation to work her farm, and her farm implements many conservation practices.

Delbecq earned a bachelor’s degree in government from Georgetown University, and she has achieved a master’s degree in public policy from the University of Chicago and a master’s of agricultural economics from Purdue University. She also serves as a director on the Indiana Corn Marketing Council board and has volunteered with the Indiana Farm Bureau and the Indiana Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts.

“I hope to continue to represent Indiana corn farmers and advocate for their interests on policy issues at the federal, state and local levels. Delbecq said.

Flock was re-elected in District 9, which includes Brown, Monroe, Lawrence, Bartholomew, Jackson, Washington, Scott, Clark, Floyd, Harrison, Jennings, Decatur, Franklin, Dearborn, Ohio, Jefferson and Switzerland counties. Flock grows corn, soybeans and wheat on his rural Harrison County farm that has been in his family for more than 100 years. A full-time farmer, he began farming in 1972. Flock has served on the ICGA board since 2015.

Flock is also a former director on the Indiana Soybean Alliance board, and he was also on the board for the Harrison County Soil and Water Conservation District. “I want to help local farmers to meet and engage with state and national lawmakers,” Flock said of his ICGA service.

Candidate applications for this year’s election are due by Friday, March 4. This year’s elections are scheduled for districts 2, 5 and 8. Ballots will be mailed to ICGA members this summer. Winners will begin a three-year term in December. To learn more about the 2022 election, find a district map or download an application, visit


About Indiana Corn Growers Association: The Indiana Corn Growers Association works with state and federal governments to develop and promote sound policies that benefit Indiana corn farmers. The ICGA consists of nine farmer-directors who provide leadership to the organization on behalf of more than 800 members statewide. Learn more at

This communication was NOT funded with Indiana corn checkoff dollars.






Powered by Lapero