Indiana Soybean Alliance Election Information - Indiana Corn and Soy

Indiana Soybean Alliance Election Information

The Indiana Soybean Alliance (ISA) is governed by a board of 24 volunteer farmer-directors plus seven non-voting ex-officio board members who meet throughout the year to develop ISA’s programs. Farmer directors are elected by Indiana soybean farmers in June by vote and take office to begin their term in November. These farmers from all over Indiana volunteer their time to improve opportunities for Indiana soybean farmers through checkoff investments and advocating for legislation and policies that support Indiana soybean farmers.

There are two volunteer directors for each of Indiana’s four districts (view district map) up for election each year.  Candidate applications are due in the beginning of March, and elections in contested districts are held during the month of June by ballots sent to every soybean farmer residing in that district. Board members are elected to a three-year term and can serve three consecutive terms.

2024 Election Information

There are elections in all 4 districts in 2024 for the 2025 ISA Board of Director positions that start in November. 2 candidates will be elected for each district. Potential candidates will need to fill out the director expectation statement and follow the instructions for submission. The elections for each district are as follows:

Indiana Soybean Alliance District 4

District 1

Directors up for re-election in district 1:
Allen Buchanan
Dylan Christopher

District 1 includes these counties: Benton, Carroll, Cass, Clinton, Elkhart, Fulton, Howard, Jasper, Kosciusko, Lake, LaPorte, Marshall, Miami, Newton, Porter, Pulaski, Starke, St. Joseph, Tipton, Wabash, White
View District 1 on the district map here

Indiana Soybean Alliance District 2

District 2

Directors up for re-election in district 2:
Carey McKibben
Brian Warpup

District 2 includes these counties: Adams, Allen, Blackford, DeKalb, Delaware, Grant, Henry, Huntington, Jay, LaGrange, Madison, Noble, Randolph, Steuben, Wayne, Wells, Whitley
View District 2 on the district map here

Indiana Soybean Alliance District 3

District 3

Directors up for re-election in district 3:
Kevin Cox
Gary McDaniel

District 3 includes these counties: Clay, Daviess, Dubois, Fountain, Gibson, Greene, Knox, Martin, Montgomery, Owen, Parke, Pike, Posey, Putnam, Spencer, Sullivan, Tippecanoe, Vanderburgh, Vermillion, Vigo, Warrick, Warren
View District 3 on the district map here

Indiana Soybean Alliance District 4

District 4

District 4 includes these counties: Bartholomew, Boone, Brown, Clark, Crawford, Dearborn, Decatur, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Hamilton, Hancock Harrison, Hendricks, Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Johnson, Lawrence, Marion, Monroe, Morgan, Ohio, Orange, Perry, Ripley, Rush, Scott, Shelby, Switzerland, Union, Washington
View District 4 on the district map here


Application Information

Download, print, and fill out the Director Expectation Statement from the links above. Then send the filled out statement back to Amber Myers at our ISA office by mail or email by March 1st, 2024.

Email To:


Mail To:
Indiana Soybean Alliance
ATTN Amber Myers
8425 N Keystone Crossing, Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46240

Learn more about being an ISA Board Member

What does the ISA Board do?

Have questions?

United Soybean Board 2024 Election Information

  • The United Soybean Board is now looking for Indiana candidates.
  • Applications are open now and are due by February 28, 2024
  • Interested farmers should download the the application from the button below and submit it back to Indiana Soybean Alliance (ISA) by February 28th, 2024
  • Applications should be mailed to:
    Indiana Soybean Alliance
    Attn: Amber Myers
    8425 Keystone Crossing, Suite 200
    Indianapolis, IN 46240
  • Or emailed to
  • Candidates will be reviewed by ISA in March 2024 and submitted to the United Soybean Board in April 2024




Powered by Lapero