Indiana Corn Marketing Council 2024 Voting Information - Indiana Corn and Soy

Indiana Corn Marketing Council 2024 Voting Information

The Indiana Corn Marketing Council (ICMC), the state’s corn checkoff program, is hosting elections for Board of Director positions in Districts 5 and 8 and two, statewide, at-large seats.

Absentee voting is open through Aug. 7. Absentee ballots can be downloaded below or by calling the ICMC office at 317-644-2863.

Farmers may vote in person at Purdue Cooperative Extension Service county offices from Aug. 12-16. All eligible Hoosier corn producers, defined as any person engaged in the business of producing and marketing corn in Indiana under the producer’s own name or the name of an entity in which the producer has ownership, may vote in the election.

District 5

District 5 includes the counties of Bartholomew, Boone, Clinton, Decatur, Grant, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Howard, Johnson, Madison, Marion, Morgan, Rush, Shelby and Tipton. Click here for the absentee ballot.

District 8

District 8 includes the counties of Brown, Crawford, Floyd, Harrison, Jackson, Lawrence, Monroe, Orange, Perry and Washington. Click here for the absentee ballot.


Two statewide At-Large seats represent and are elected by farmers from all 92 Indiana counties. Click here for the absentee ballot.

The state is divided into nine districts with one director representing each of the state’s Congressional districts and six at-large seats representing all of Indiana. The following candidates will appear on the ballots:

The ICMC board manages state corn checkoff investments and determines promotional, educational and research activities that can strengthen Indiana’s corn industry. The elected directors will serve three-year terms beginning Oct. 1. ICMC directors can serve three consecutive full terms or a total of nine consecutive years.

Learn more about being an ICMC Board Member




Powered By TracTru