Indiana Soybean Alliance calls for candidates for 2022 board elections - Indiana Corn and Soy

Indiana Soybean Alliance calls for candidates for 2022 board elections

Posted: March 25, 2022
Category: Indiana Corn and Soybean Post - Winter 2022, ISA, News

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. (Feb. 2, 2022) — The Indiana Soybean Alliance (ISA) seeks farmer leaders to join its 24-member board responsible for investing Indiana’s soybean checkoff funds each year in programs that develop new markets for Indiana soybeans, create value to the state’s soybean growers, engage producers in events and support farmer’s environmental, social and economic sustainability.

The ISA Board of Directors represents approximately 20,000 Indiana soybean farmers who contribute their dollars through the checkoff program, and it manages soybean farmer investments. Eight board seats are up for election this year. Applications for the 2022 election are due by Friday, March 4.

In District 1, Nancy Cline of Kirklin, Ind., is completing her second term, and Joe Stoller of Bremen, Ind., is finishing his first term. District 1 includes Benton, Carroll, Cass, Clinton, Elkhart, Fulton, Howard, Jasper, Kosciusko, LaPorte, Lake, Marshall, Miami, Newton, Porter, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Tipton, Wabash and White counties.

In District 2, both Matthew Chapman of Springport, Ind., and Elaine Gillis of Dunkirk, Ind., are completing their third and final terms as ISA directors this year. Both positions in this district are open. The counties in District 2 include Adams, Allen, Blackford, DeKalb, Delaware, Grant, Henry, Huntington, Jay, LaGrange, Madison, Noble, Randolph, Steuben, Wayne, Wells and Whitley.

In District 3, one seat is open as Craig Williams of Oaktown, Ind., is finishing his third and final term. Andrew Miller, also of Oaktown, Ind., is completing his first term on the board. District 3 includes the counties of Clay, Daviess, Dubois, Fountain, Gibson, Greene, Knox, Martin, Montgomery, Owen, Parke, Pike, Posey, Putnam, Spencer, Sullivan, Tippecanoe, Vanderburgh, Vermillion, Vigo, Warren and Warrick.

In District 4, Mike Koehne of Greensburg, Ind., is completing his second term, and Kevin Burbrink of Seymour, Ind., is ending his first term. District 4 counties are Bartholomew, Boone, Brown, Clark, Crawford, Dearborn, Decatur, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Hamilton, Hancock, Harrison, Hendricks, Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Johnson, Lawrence, Marion, Monroe, Morgan, Ohio, Orange, Perry, Ripley, Rush, Scott, Shelby, Switzerland, Union and Washington.

Each candidate must meet these requirements:

  • Has paid into the federal soybean checkoff within the last two years.
  • Certify ownership or share ownership and risk of loss of soybeans
  • Completes a director expectation statement and returns it to ISA by March 5

Go online to to learn more about serving as an ISA director or to download a director expectation statement. For additional details, call Madeline Lilly 317-650-3296. The ISA will distribute election ballots to soybean farmers by mail this spring. ISA will announce election results this summer.


About Indiana Soybean Alliance: The Indiana Soybean Alliance works to enhance the viability of Indiana soybean farmers through the effective and efficient investment of soybean checkoff funds that protect and promote the interest of Indiana soybean farmers. The ISA works to assist soybean farmers through its strategic initiatives of market development; environmental, social and economic sustainability; value creation and producer engagement. ISA is led by an elected, farmer board that directs investments of the soybean checkoff funds on behalf of more than 20,000 Indiana soybean farmers. Learn more at

 This communication was funded with Indiana soybean checkoff dollars.






Powered By TracTru